Astrology Horoscope Readings

Helping to Reconnect You to Your Core, Spirit and Life Purpose


In-person sessions for Miami and South Florida.
Phone sessions for out of town and international clients.

Audio CDs of of the session, a printed report, and color horoscope are complimentary.

To schedule a reading or for more information contact@astrologyhoroscopereadings.comcontact@astrologyhoroscopereadings.com
 

 

Astrologer Roman Oleh Yaworsky - Natal Astrology Readings, in-person and by phone

When Mercury is retrograde, we tend to notice more issues in the areas of communication, in the way we interact with others and in our surroundings and neighborhood. It may also show up in our travel, the way we get around and in our interaction with our siblings.

 

2016 Mercury Retrograde in Aquarius

Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2016, January, February. Copyright, 2011, 2012, 2014 Roman Oleh Yaworsky Asrology Horoscope Readings

The first Mercury Retrograde for 2016 occurs in the sign Aquarius (1o 3" ) on January 5 at 1:05 pm Greenwich or Universal Time, 8:05 am Eastern Time and 5:05 am Pacific Time.

Mercury enters Direct Station in Capricorn (14o 55") on January 25 at 9:50 pm Universal Time, 4:50 pm Eastern Time and 1:50 pm Pacific Time.

Mercury first enters the Pre-Shadow on Dec 19 2015, the previous year, and is last in the Post-Shadow  on Feb 14 2016.

 

2016 Mercury Retrograde in Taurus

Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2016, May, June, July, Augustl. Copyright, 2011, 2012, 2014 Roman Oleh Yaworsky Asrology Horoscope Readings 

The second Mercury Retrograde of 2016 occurs in Taurus (23o 36") on April 28 at 5:20 pm Universal Time, 1:20 pm Eastern Daylight Time and at 10:20 pm Pacific Daylight Time.

Mercury goes direct in Taurus (14o 20 minutes of arc) on May 22 at 1:20 pm Universal Time, 9:20 am Eastern Daylight Time and 6:20 am Pacific Daylight Time.

Mercury enters the Pre-Shadow on April 14 and is last in the Post-Shadow on June 7.

 

2016 Mercury Retrograde in Virgo

Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2016, July, August, September, October. Copyright,2014 Roman Oleh Yaworsky Asrology Horoscope Readings

Quite a few people remarked how the second half of the May 2015 Mercury Retrograde in Gemini had quite a punch. Since Mercury also rules the 2016 Mercury Retrograde in Virgo, it should prove interesting.

The third Mercury Retrograde Cycle of 2016 occurs in Virgo (29o 05") on August 30 at 1:04 pm Universal Time, 9:04am Eastern Daylight Time and 6:04 am Pacific Daylight Time.

Mercury goes direct in Virgo (14o 49") on September 22 at 5:30 am Greenwich or Universal Time, and 1:30 am Eastern Daylight Time, 10:30 pm, September 21,  Pacific Daylight Time.

Mercury enters the Pre-Shadow August 10 and is last in the Post-Shadow on October 6.

2016 Mercury Retrograde in Capricorn

Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2016, November, December. Copyright,2014 Roman Oleh Yaworsky Asrology Horoscope Readings

The fourth Mercury Retrograde Cycle of 2016 occurs in Capricorn (15o 08") on December 19 at 10:56 am Universal Time, 5:56 am Eastern Time and 2:56 am Pacific Time.

Mercury goes direct in Sagittarius (28o 51") on January 8, 2017 at 9:43 am Greenwich or Universal Time, and 4:43 am Eastern Time, 1:43 am Pacific Time.

Mercury enters the Pre-Shadow on December 1 of 2016

Please note that all times are approximate. The actual times are defined by the observer location and vary due to parallax.

2016 Mercury Retrograde Calendar 

The Mercury Retrograde Cycle is composed of 3 zones and 4 sensitive points. Image Copyright 2011 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky

How to Use the 2016 Mercury Retrograde Calendar

The calendar highlights the significant phases of Mercury Retrograde using different colors:

The Mercury Retrograde Pre-Shadow phase is shown in blue, with violet indicating where the effect tends to be felt more strongly.

The Mercury Retrograde phase is shown in light red, with the time that Mercury is in Retrograde Station indicated in dark red. During the retrograde phase, a darker color is used to highlight the time when Mercury is moving more slowly and when its effect tends to be felt more strongly.

The Mercury Retrograde Post-Shadow phase is shown in brown. The Mercury Direct Station, as Mercury stops its retrograde motions and is about to move forwards again, is indicated in dark brown. While Mercury is still moving slowly and has not speeded up, the effect of this phase tens to be felt more strongly and is indicated with a darker color.

A more detailed description of each stage of Mercury Retrograde and the main issues and considerations is found here in the A more detailed explanation of Mercury Retrograde is found here2015 Mercury Retrograde Calendar page.

Legend

Mercury Retrograde Pre-Shadow details  Pre-Shadow phase

Mercury Retrograde with the more intensified Pre-Shadow details  Pre-Shadow phase intensified

Mercury Retrograde station details  Mercury Retrograde Station

Mercury Retrograde phase showing the more intense period details  Mercury Retrograde Phase intensified

Mercury Retrograde with the more intensified Pre-Shadow details  Mercury Retrograde Phase

Mercury Retrograde with the more intensified Pre-Shadow details  Mercury Direct Station

Mercury Retrograde with the more intensified Pre-Shadow details  Post-Shadow phase intensified

Mercury Retrograde with the more intensified Pre-Shadow details  Post-Shadow phase

The Two Levels of Mercury Retrograde

Mercury retrograde occurs at two levels. At one level, there is not much you can do with the actions of others, except to be more conscious and prepare for delays and errors by double checking.

But at the personal level you can do a lot in order to avoid the consequences of Mercury Retrograde. Most of us encounter the consequences when we are not centered, aware or conscious of what is going on around us, and more often than not the culprit is that we are not acting from our heart and spirit.

Instead we are reacting from our needs, our hurts, from our buttons being pushed, or the way that we take care of others and not ourselves. In that way we act from our shadow, and that is what mercury retrograde is all about.

Mercury Retrograde occurs when it is moving backwards, into its shadow, and thus communication, scheduling, transportation and judgment becomes cloudy or error prone. As much as outer work is challenged by Mercury Retrograde, introspection and inner work is very supported. Take advantage of Mercury Retrograde by clearing your own tendencies to get caught up in your own shadows and those of others.

If you seek to take advantage of this opportunity, I heartily recommend you consider getting this book: It is a direct and practical guide back to your core and greater becoming, without the fluff. contact@astrologyhoroscopereadings.comBeing Centered.


Mercury Retrograde and the Sun Signs

Each sun sign has its own unique contribution and interaction with the Mercury Retrograde Cycle. The details can be found in the description of each Sun Sign found in the drop-down menu or by selecting below:      

Aries Astrology Sun Sign

Aries

Taurus Astrology Sun Sign

Taurus

Gemini Astrology Sun Sign

Gemini

Cancer Astrology Sun Sign

Cancer

 

Leo Astrology Sun Sign

Leo

Virgo Astrology Sun Sign

Virgo

Libra Astrology Sun Sign

Libra

Scorpio Astrology Sun Sign

Scorpio

Sagittarius Astrology Sun Sign

Sagittarius

Capricorn Astrology Sun Sign

Capricorn

Aquarius Astrology Sun Sign

Aquarius

Pisces Astrology Sun Sign

Pisces