Astrology Horoscope Readings

Helping to Reconnect You to Your Core, Spirit and Life Purpose


In-person sessions for Miami and South Florida.
Phone sessions for out of town and international clients.

Audio CDs of of the session, a printed report, and color horoscope are complimentary.

To schedule a reading or for more information contact@astrologyhoroscopereadings.comcontact@astrologyhoroscopereadings.com
 

 

The Mercury Retrograde cycle brings challenges to our communication, travel, scheduling and communication technology. Image is copyright ©2018 Roman Oleh Yaworsky www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

When Mercury is retrograde, we tend to notice more issues in the areas of communication, in the way we interact with others and in our surroundings and neighborhood. It may also show up in our travel, the way we get around and in our interaction with our siblings.

Mercury can be up to 30 degrees from the sun during a retrograde, occuring in the sun sign or adjacent sign to the sun.

2020 Mercury Retrograde Calendar 

The Mercury Retrograde Cycle showing the 3 zones and 4 sensitive points. Image Copyright 2018 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky

 

              The main stages in the Mercury Retrograde Cycle. Image is copyright ©2018 Roman Oleh Yaworsky www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

February 2020 Mercury Retrograde in Pisces

The first  retrograde of 2020 is in Pisces. The shadow, the opposite sign is Virgo, which suggests that ideas, hopes and expectations may be held back by details and effort not done.

Please note that this calendar begins on a Monday

Mercury Retrograde Calendar, January to April 2020.  Copyright 2018 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky, www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

The first Mercury Retrograde of 2020 begins with the Pre-Shadow in Aquarius on February 2, 2020 at approx. 8:41 am Universal Time*, 3:41 am EST, 10:41 pm PST,  on Feb 1.

Mercury goes Retrograde in Pisces (12o 53") on February 17 at 12:54 am Universal Time, and on Feb 16 at 8:54 pm EDT and 5:54 PDT.

The Direct Station occurs in Aquarius  (28o 13") on March 10, at 3:59 pm Universal Time, 10:59 am EDT and 7:59 am PDT.

Mercury ends the Post-Shadow on March 30 in Pisces at 2:32 am Universal Time, and on March 29 at 10:03 pm EDT and 7:03 pm PDT.

 

June 2020 Mercury Retrograde in Cancer

Please note that this calendar begins on a Monday

 Mercury Retrograde Calendar, May to August 2020.  Copyright 2018 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky, www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

The second Mercury Retrograde of 2020 begins with the Pre-Shadow in Cancer on June 2 at approx. 4:51 am Universal Time*, 12:51 am EDT, and 9:51 pm PDT on June 1.

Mercury goes Retrograde in Cancer (14o 46") on June 18 at 4:59 am Universal Time, 12:59 am EDT and 9:59 pm PDT on June 17.

The Direct Station occurs in Cancer (5o 29.5') on July 12, 2020 at 8:26 am Universal Time, and on July 12, 4:26 am EDT and 1:26 am PDT.

Mercury ends the Post-Shadow in Leo on August 12,  at 2:41 pm Universal Time, 10:41 am EDT, 7:41 am PDT.

 

October 2020 Mercury Retrograde in Scorpio

The last Mercury Retrograde in Scorpio occurred in October of 2014. With the US elections in November, this retrograde should be interesting.

Please note that this calendar begins on a Monday

Mercury Retrograde Calendar, September to Decemberl 2020.  Copyright 2018 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky, www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

The last Mercury Retrograde of 2020 begins the Pre-Shadow in Libra on September 23 at 8:55 pm Universal Time*, 4:55 pm EDT, 1:55 pm PDT.

Mercury goes Retrograde in Scorpio (11o 40") on October 14 at 1:05 am Universal Time, and on October 13 at 9:05 pm EDT and 6:05 pm PDT.

The Direct Station occurs in Libra  on November 3 at 5:50 pm Universal Time, 12:50 pm EST and 9:50 am PST.

Mercury ends the Post-Shadow in Scorpio on November 19 at 9:04 pm Universal Time, 4:04 pm EST and 1:04 pm PST.

How to Use the 2020 Mercury Retrograde Calendar

This calendar indicates the main phases of Mercury Retrograde using a color code.

The Mercury Retrograde Pre-Shadow

The Mercury Retrograde Pre-Shadow phase is indicated in blue and corresponds to the time during which Mercury traces the path in the sky that it will later return to as it moves backward, during the Mercury Retrograde Phase. Often it is during this time that the conditions are set up for the Retrograde phase that follows. As Mercury slows down, just prior its retrograde motion, the contributing factors and the experiences of the cycle are strengthened, and this is indicated in the calendar by a violet color.

The Mercury Retrograde Phase

The Mercury Retrograde Phase is in light red. The actual Mercury Retrograde Station, as Mercury appears to have stopped and is about to go backward is shown in red. Near the beginning and the end of the retrograde phase, Mercury seems to slow down in the sky, and its effect tends to stronger. This is shown with a darker color.
The retrograde phase is famous for revealing the consequences of inattention to detail, wrong assumptions as well as errors in communication and transportation. Many of these are often set up in the pre-shadow phase.

The actual moment when Mercury appears to be stationary and is about to move forwards is the Mercury Direct Station. This is shown in dark brown. As Mercury is still moving slowly before it speeds up the effect tends to be stronger, indicated with a darker shade of brown.

The Mercury Retrograde Post-Shadow

The Mercury Retrograde Post-Shadow phase is indicated in brown. Mercury is now moving forward, and this phase refers to the time during which Mercury is retracing the path in the sky where it had formerly moved backward during the retrograde period.

Often, the Mercury Retrograde Post-Shadow can reveal the errors in communication and travel that may have occurred during the pre-shadow and retrograde phases.

The Full description of each cycle is found here

Mercury Retrograde at the Personal Level

One way of looking at Mercury Retrograde is that it reveals the shadow or disowned component in our awareness, communication, and interaction with others and with the world around us.

Mercury rules the signs Gemini and Virgo. With Gemini, Mercury expresses the way that we reach out into our neighborhood, interact and discriminate. The shadow of Gemini is Sagittarius.

When Mercury is retrograde, it often expresses the negative or disowned nature of Sagittarius. When this happens, the tendency is to generalize, anticipate, gloss over, judge or assume, without reality checking.

The other expression of Mercury Retrograde is through the shadow of the sign Virgo. With Virgo, Mercury expresses the way that we integrate what we experience and how we make sense of the world around us through our mind. The shadow of Virgo is Pisces.

When Mercury is retrograde, often the negative or disowned nature of Pisces is expressed. We may think that someone else will do it, or we may imagine that things will turn out for ‘the best’ or we may imagine or hope instead of doing something for ourselves. Often the disowned nature of Pisces is revealed in our disconnection to our core and in seeking that connection outside of ourselves instead.

Clearing Your Shadow

You may want to look at each Mercury Retrograde cycle as a small wake up call and an opportunity to notice when you are caught up in the patterns of your shadow. It is then that we tend to be less conscious, and not as aware as we could be. Moreover, when we act from this place, we set ourselves up.

The Mercury Retrograde cycle is a good time for introspection and to become more aware of your own patterns. If you wish to take advantage of this time, you may find this book is very helpful in revealing the ways we become unconscious in our actions, and it gives clear practical steps to regain our integrity with our core. It comes highly recommended:
Being Centered.

Mercury Retrograde and Your Sun Sign

Each sun sign expresses the path of spirit and reveals our contribution to the way we interact with the Mercury Retrograde Cycle. That contribution is at the bottom of each Sun Sign description. You can click the glyph of your Sun Sign in the menu below or choose it from the pull-down menu at the top of the page.

Please note that all times given for the retrograde cycle are approximate and may vary based on your location.

The location of Mercury is usually calculated from the center of the earth to the center of the planet. The actual times are defined by the observer location and vary due to parallax.

 * Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) replaced Greenwich Mean Time in 1961. They are often used interchangeably.

To convert to your time zone, subtract an hour for each time zone west of UTC and add an hour for each time zone east of UTC.

Aries Astrology Sun Sign

Aries

Taurus Astrology Sun Sign

Taurus

Gemini Astrology Sun Sign

Gemini

Cancer Astrology Sun Sign

Cancer

Leo Astrology Sun Sign

Leo

Virgo Astrology Sun Sign

Virgo

Libra Astrology Sun Sign

Libra

Scorpio Astrology Sun Sign

Scorpio

Sagittarius Astrology Sun Sign

Sagittarius

Capricorn Astrology Sun Sign

Capricorn

Aquarius Astrology Sun Sign

Aquarius

Pisces Astrology Sun Sign

Pisces